Jedi Starfighter

The last of my PS2-era Star Wars games that I’ve had sitting on my digital shelf, Jedi Starfighter lies somewhere between Bounty Hunter and Racer Revenge in terms of aging (and coincidentally, the range for fun too). The environments and graphics are pretty bland but I enjoyed the controls quite a bit. They handled a lot of different buttons in an intuitive way and flying in a 3D space felt natural.

Shoot this

The game has a lot of Star Wars feel to it. The sound was spot on and I was particularly impressed with the addition of force powers. However, being a Clone Wars timeline game I did miss some of the more iconic ships of the original trilogy. The port features trophy support, which I am appreciative of. The list felt uninspired though and mostly involved beating the game multiple times (and the difficulty trophies didn’t stack). There was one for beating the level without getting hit –was looking for more unique ones like that.

Ships

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started